Get an economy rate when register IELTS online
IELTS online registration

The British Council offers IELTS in four locations across Thailand's major cities: Bangkok, Chiangmai, Samut Prakan and Phuket.

The current Regular IELTS test fee: 6,900 THB 

If you have further enquiry after the test please contact examinations@britishcouncil.or.th

 Note:

  • Use our Online Registration System to find up-to-date information about test dates and availability.
  • For in person registration, visit the British Council (Bangkok branch only) or authorised registration partners.
  • Your Listening, Reading and Writing test will be completed on the same day. Your Speaking test may be offered on the same day, or up to a week before or after your main test day. You will receive notification in advance if your Speaking test is on a different day to your main test day.
  • The test centres are equipped with high quality sound system and offer a full-scale facilities and professional services.
  • Please be informed that from September 2016 test session onwards, IELTS TRF will be posted to your registered mailing address:
    By EMS – Thailand Address
    By Registered Mail – Overseas Address
  • Exams Operating Hours: Monday-Saturday from 9.00-18.00
    Closed: Sunday & Public Holidays 
    Contact Email: examinations@britishcouncil.or.th

Bangkok: Test dates 2018 and Venues

Test date 2018 Test version
6 January (Sat) Academic, General Training
13 January (Sat) Academic
18 January (Thu) Academic
20 January (Sat) Academic, General Training
1 February (Thu) Academic, General Training
3 February (Sat) Academic
10 February (Sat) Academic, General Training
24 February (Sat) Academic
3  March (Sat) Academic, General Training
10 March (Sat) Academic
15 March (Thu) Academic
24 March (Sat) Academic, General Training
7  April (Sat) Academic, General Training
14  April (Sat) Academic
21 April (Sat) Academic, General Training
26 April (Thu) Academic
5  May (Sat) Academic
12 May (Sat) Academic, General Training
19 May (Sat) Academic
24 May (Thu) Academic, General Training
2  June (Sat) Academic, General Training
7 June  (Thu) Academic
23 June (Sat) Academic
30 June (Sat) Academic, General Training
7 July (Sat) Academic, General Training
19 July (Thu) Academic
21 July (Sat) Academic
28 July (Sat) Academic, General Training
2  August (Thu) Academic, General Training
11 August (Sat) Academic
18 August (Sat) Academic, General Training
25 August (Sat) Academic
8  September (Sat) Academic, General Training
13 September (Thu) Academic
15 September (Sat) Academic
29 September (Sat) Academic, General Training
11 October (Thu) Academic
13 October (Sat) Academic, General Training
20 October (Sat) Academic
27 October (Sat) Academic, General Training
1 November (Thu) Academic, General Training
3 November (Sat) Academic
10 November (Sat) Academic, General Training
17 November (Sat) Academic
1 December (Sat) Academic, General Training
8 December (Sat) Academic
13 December (Thu) Academic
15 December (Sat) Academic, General Training

Venue Details

The Landmark Bangkok

138 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (View map
(BTS Sky Train: Nana Station Exit2)

Chiang Mai: Test dates 2018 and Venues

Test date 2018 Test version
6 January (Sat) Academic, General Training
20 January (Sat) Academic, General Training
10 February (Sat) Academic, General Training
24 February (Sat) Academic
3 March (Sat) Academic, General Training
24 March (Sat) Academic, General Training
7 April (Sat) Academic, General Training
21 April (Sat) Academic, General Training
5 May (Sat) Academic
12 May (Sat) Academic, General Training
2 June (Sat) Academic, General Training
23 June (Sat) Academic, General Training
7 July (Sat) Academic, General Training
21 July (Sat) Academic
11 August (Sat) Academic
18 August (Sat) Academic, General Training
8 September (Sat) Academic, General Training
29 September (Sat) Academic, General Training
13 October (Sat) Academic, General Training
27 October (Sat) Academic, General Training
3 November (Sat) Academic
10 November (Sat) Academic, General Training
1 December (Sat) Academic, General Training
15 December (Sat) Academic, General Training

How to register

Only online registration available for all sessions in Chiangmai
For more information please contact us at 02-6575678 or email: examinations@britishcouncil.or.th

Test venue

The Shangri-La hotel Chiang Mai
89/8 Chang Klan Road, Muang, Chiang Mai, 50100, Thailand (View map)

Le Meridien Chiang Mai
108 Chang Klan Road, Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai  50100 (View map)

Assumption University (ABAC): Test dates 2018 and Venue

Test date 2018 Test version
20 January Academic
24 March Academic
7 April Academic
21 July Academic
15 September Academic
3 November Academic

If you are studying at Assumption University (ABAC), please contact ABAC Study Abroad Centre (SG119)

88 Moo 8  Bangna-Trad km.26 Rd. Bangsaothong Samutprakarn 10540   
Tel: 084 647 9090 or 02 723 2503-4
Email: info@abacstudyabroad.com

Test venue: Assumption University (Suvarnabhumi Campus)

Phuket: Test dates 2018 and Venues

Test date 2018 Test version
24 March (Sat) Academic & General Training
7 July (Sat) Academic & General Training
27 Oct (Sat) Academic & General Training

Please contact our authorised registration centre,

AVSS Phuket

97 Dibuk Road, Taladnua, Muang, Phuket, 83000
Tel: +66 081 537 7081 
E-mail: avssphuket@theavss.net

Test venue: Pearl Hotel Phuket

Kajonkietsuksa School (Krathu)

125/1 Soi The Valley 1 Pra Phuket Keaw Road, Tambon Kathu, Kathu, Phuket 83120
Tel: +66 095 421 1354
E-mail: onraweei@kajonkietsuksa.ac.th

Test venue: Kajonkietsuksa School (Kathu)

Phitsanulok: Test dates 2018 and Venue

Test date 2018 Test version
13 January (Sat) Academic
7 July (Sat) Academic
3 November (Sat)  Academic

Please contact our authorised registration centre,

Cambridge College Thailand

458/1 M.3 Tambon Samo Khae, Amphoe Mueang Phitsanulok, Phitsanulok 65000
Tel: +66 55 223 924
Email: info@camcoll.asia

Test venue: Ayara Grand Palace Hotel

Phnom Penh, Cambodia: Test dates 2018 and Venue

Test date 2018 Test version
20 January (Sat) Academic
24 February (Sat) Academic
24 March (Sat) Academic
21 April (Sat) Academic
19 May (Sat) Academic
23 June (Sat) Academic
21 July (Sat) Academic
25 August (Sat) Academic
29 September (Sat)  Academic
20 October (Sat) Academic
17 November (Sat) Academic
15 December (Sat) Academic

Please contact our authorised IELTS registration centre:

Address: SpringBoard House N. 6, Street 574, 
SK. Boeung Kak II, Kh. Toul Kork, 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia. 12152 
Tel: 855.12.961861 / 855.15.961861
Inquiry: info@springboard4cambodia.com
Website: www.springboard4cambodia.com 

Korat: Test dates 2018 and Venue

Test date 2018 Test version
3 Feb (Sat) Academic
7 April (Sat) Academic
2 June (Sat) Academic & General Training
18 August (Sat) Academic & General Training

How to register

Only online registration available for all test sessions in Korat

For more information please contact us at 02-6575678 or email: examinations@britishcouncil.or.th

Test venue

Dusit Princess Korat Hotel
1137 Sura Narai Rd, Amphoe Mueang Nakhon Ratchasima, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000 (View map

Khonkaen: Test dates 2018 and Venue

Test date 2018 Test version
3 March (Sat) Academic & General Training
30 June (Sat) Academic & General Training
29 September (Sat) Academic & General Training

Online registration is available or contact our authorised registration centre,

Plan Study Agency
https://planstudyagency.com

Tel: +66 86 856 1792 or +66 63 196 1542
Email: planstudythailand@gmail.com

Test venue: AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Hatyai: Test dates 2018 and Venue

Test date 2018 Test version
10 Feb (Sat) Academic
12 May (Sat) Academic
11 August (Sat) Academic

How to register

Only online registration available for all test sessions in Hatyai

For more information please contact us at 02-6575678 or email: examinations@britishcouncil.or.th

Test venue
Centara Hotel Hatyai

3 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110

 

IELTS is jointly owned by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge English Language Assessment. The IELTS test is designed and set by the world’s leading experts in language assessment to give a true picture of a test taker’s language skills. IELTS Bands 4-9 (NQF levels Entry 3 to Level 3) are accredited by Ofqual, England’s Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation.Visit www.ielts.org and www.takeielts.britishcouncil.org for more information and resources.