198 Bumrungraj Road Amphur Muang Chiang Mai 50000
Telephone number
+66 (0) 5324 2103
Fax number
+66 (0) 5324 4781

About

The British Council in Chiang Mai is located conveniently between the city centre and the Super-highway. We offer a complete range of services including English courses and IELTS tests.

The original building has recently been refurbished and now has a one stop shop facility called the Learning Lounge where our visitors can obtain information about our English courses (Adults & Kids) and examination services as well as an area of resources where customers can work on improving their English in their own time.

Calendar

Course timetable Term 1 2013

Course name Course dates
Kindergarten courses 11 May - 29 Sep 2013
Primary courses 09 May - 29 Sep 2013
Secondary courses 10 May - 29 Sep 2013
10-week courses 09 May - 14 Jul 2013

PLACEMENT TEST TIMETABLE

DAYS TIME
 Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri 14.00 / 14.30 / 15.00 / 15.30 /16.00
 Sunday 15.00 / 15.30 

 

TERM DATES

COURSES FOR STUDENTS

REGISTRATION DATES

TERM DATES

Term A 11 Feb - 8 May 2013 9 May - 28 Sep 2013
Term B July - Oct 2013 10 Oct 13 - 23 Mar 14 
Summer  Jan - Apr 2014  Mar 2014 - Apr 2014

COURSES FOR ADULTS

REGISTRATION DATES

TERM DATES

Term 1 17 Apr - 5 May 2013 6 May - 14 Jul 2013
Term 2 6 May - 21 Jul 2013 22 Jul - 29 Sep 2013
Term 3 22 Jul - 8 Oct 2013 9 Oct - 15 Dec 2013
Term 4 9 Oct 2013 - 8 Jan 2014 9 Jan - 23 Mar 2014
Summer  Jan - Apr 2014 Mar - Apr 2014

*This timetable is subject to change depending upon demand.

 

 

 

 

Contact and location

Customer Service hours of operation

Services Days Time
General enquiries

Mon-Wed,Fri

Sat-Sun

13:00-19:00

08.00-19.00

Registration for courses and IELTS exams

Mon-Wed,Fri

Sat-Sun

13:00-18:30

08.00-18.30

*The centre closes on Thursday.

Closure dates:

Wednesday 1st January 2014 New Year's Day
Friday 14th February 2014 Makha Bucha Day
Monday 7th April 2014 Substitute day of Chakri Day
Monday 14th - Tuesday 15th April 2014 Songkran Festival
Thursday 1st May 2014 National Labour Day 
Monday 5th May 2014 Coronation Day 
Tuesday 13th May 2014 Wisakha Bucha Day
Friday 18th July 2014 Substitue day of Asarnha Bucha Day
Tuesday 12nd August 2014 H.M. the Queen's Birthday
Thursday 23rd October 2014 Chulalongkorn Day
Friday 5th December 2014 H.M. the King's Birthday
Wednesday 10th December 2014 Constitution Day
Thursday 25th December 2014 Christmas Day
Friday 26th December 2014 Boxing Day
Saturday 27th - Wednesday 31st December 2014 New Year's Eve

Facilities